October

That’s quite a vague title name…

This past week and weekend was good. As some of you may know, I am LDS (Latter-Day Saint) or “Mormon.” Being so, I watch General Conference. What’s that you ask? Well, let me tell you.

General Conference is an opportunity that comes twice a year for members of the LDS Church to listen to our church leaders. It happens on a Saturday and Sunday, in 4 two-hour sessions. That may seem like a lot, but it’s worth it. It’s a great opportunity to listen to the Lord through his mortal leaders. It’s a great way to receive revelation to questions that need to be answered. (Click here for more information.)

I went up north with my girlfriend and stayed at her grandparents’ home. It was a nice visit and I even met her family. I met just about the entire family! Luckily I fit right in with their personalities. I enjoyed myself and her family even likes me. 😉

As for my tiny house, I’m hoping to start building it next year. It will all depend on what happens within the next few months, but I will keep the internets updated on my progress.

Leave a Reply

